mxdpi Forum : 50 Cent Goes Literary

Forum Navigation FAQSearch Profile Log inRegister
Log in to check your private messages Log in to check your private messages

50 Cent Goes Literary

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    It's you!You are here: mxdpi Forum Index > Music
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
teknofriend



Joined: 25 Oct 2005
Posts: 199

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2005 1:06 am    Post subject: 50 Cent Goes Literary Reply with quote

LOS ANGELES: Rapper 50 Cent, currently on movie screens in Get Rich or Die Tryin', is branching out into publishing with his own imprint.

G-Unit Books is a venture with MTV/Pocket Books, publisher of his memoir From Pieces to Weight.

G-Unit's offerings, described as "street fiction" in the vein of Iceberg Slim and Donald Goines, will feature the members of 50 Cent's rap posse G-Unit, including Lloyd Banks, Tony Yayo and Young Buck.

The venture will launch in 2007 with a novella by Nikki Turner, author of the novel The Glamorous Life.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zypherious



Joined: 27 Oct 2005
Posts: 139

PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2005 10:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is another try to make money by using the name "50 cent" rather than actually caring about the content of his books. I don't believe it has literary value at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    It's you!You are here: mxdpi Forum Index > Music All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Visit the main page